Vince Staples Comes Through With “FM!” Album

2018-11-03T10:43:41+00:00November 3rd, 2018|

LONG BEACH, CA – Vince Staples didn’t seem to have much on the musical horizon in recent months, but evidently he was hard at work behind the scenes. After revealing he had a “very special project” coming earlier this week, the LBC native has kept his promise and delivered his new album, FM!

Clocking in at 11-tracks, FM! features guest vocals from Jay Rock, Ty Dolla $ign, Tyga, E-40 and more.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Feels Like Summer
Don’t Get Chipped f. Jay Rock
New Earlsweatshirt (Interlude)
Run the Bands
No Bleedin
Brand New Tyga (Interlude)
(562) 453-9382 (Skit)

Vince Staples let his fans know he had something “very special” coming down the pipeline earlier this week. It turns out the LBC rapper was talking about a full-fledged album titled FM.

On Thursday (November 1), Staples hopped on Twitter and revealed the project is arriving on Thursday at 9 p.m. PST — or as he says — “Poppy Street Time.”

As for the tracklist, FM boasts 11 new tracks with Jay Rock, E-40, Tyga and Earl Sweatshirt among its contributors, according to New Zealand iTunes. Production comes courtesy of Kenny Beats, Cubeatz, Hagler and KillaGraham.

Check out the tracklist below.

1. Feels Like Summer
2. Outside!
3. Don’t Get Chipped f. Jay Rock
4. Relay
5. New earlsweatshirt (Interlude)
6. Run the Bands
7. FUN!
8. No Bleedin
9. Brand New Tyga (Interlude)
10. (562) 453-9382 (Skit)
11. Tweakin’

Aside from a guest spot on E-40’s “Ain’t Talkin Bout Nothin’” track, Vince Staples has been relatively quiet on the music front in recent months. Evidently, that’s about to change.

On Monday (October 29), the Long Beach native headed to his social media accounts to announce a new project was on the way.


He followed up with, “We will cover topics such as Crips, Bloods, Eses, Asians, Dominicans, Puerto Rican’s, White Boys, Jamaicans!!!”

Staples then confirmed several guests would be making an appearance, including Tyga and Jay Rock.

“WOW! This new Vince Staples will feature the likes of California legends such as Vince Staples, Lil Fade, Kamaiyah, Jay Rock, T Raw, Vince from Poppy AND MANY MORE !!!” he wrote.

Staples also headed to Instagram where he shared a throwback photo of himself as a child and revealed the project would arrive on Thursday (November 1) at 9 p.m. PST, or as he called it, “Poppy Street Time.”

“As artists we are nothing without the fans,” Staples began in the caption. “took time off from recording my next album to make a very special project dedicated to my biggest fan and supporter since day one. He said he needed something that represented him and where he comes from so here it is. Thank you for years of loyalty, I do this for people like you. See you all Thursday @ 9pm Poppy Street Time!”

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top