Teyana Taylor’s Juneteenth ‘Album’ Release Includes Ms. Lauryn Hill, Erykah Badu, Missy Elliott & More

2020-06-17T12:43:02+00:00June 17th, 2020|

Teyana Taylor revealed that she’ll release The Album on Juneteenth (June 19), the nationally renowned commemoration of the end of American slavery, via G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Recordings.

The R&B singer separated the 23 songs into five different sections or “studios,” which spell out “ALBUM” going down the tracklist. She tapped Ms. Lauryn Hill, Missy Elliott, Erykah Badu, Rick Ross, Quavo, Kehlani, Future, Davido, Big Sean, King Combs, her husband Iman Shumpert, and her four-year-old daughter Iman Tayla “Junie” Shumpert Jr. as featured artists.

Her original Instagram announcement failed to credit Ms. Hill on the “We Got Love” track. So in Taylor’s revised post, she quipped in the caption, “Tryna figure whoooooooo at da buildin getting fiiiiiiiiiiiired for forgetting to add MS LAURYN HILL to my track listing (as I sing you about to lose yo job).” The actress/singer/model referenced the viral “Lose Yo Job” video of a Black woman named Johnniqua Charles who broke out into a freestyle rap and dance while a police officer detained her.

Taylor’s third studio Album follows her Kanye West-produced K.T.S.E. project from June 2018. Two years ago, West released it as part of a fiery five-pack of LPs from his Wyoming ranch including his own Ye, his and Kid Cudi’s joint project Kids See Ghosts, Pusha T’s Daytona and Nas’ Nasir.

Catch Taylor’s star-studded tracklist for The Album below.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top