Snoop Dogg Drops ‘The Algorithm’ Tracklist — With A Few Surprises

2021-11-15T10:41:44+00:00November 15th, 2021|

Snoop Dogg announced his first project with Def Jam Recordings earlier this month. Officially titled Snoop Dogg Presents: The Algorithm, the compilation project serves as the West Coast rap legend’s 19th studio album and adds another chapter to a solo discography that began in 1993 with his multi-platinum debut Doggystyle.

On Sunday (November 14), the tracklist for the 25-track effort arrived with a few surprises.

Fans already knew E-40, Too $hort and Ice Cube, Benny The Butcher, Jadakiss and Busta Rhymes were involved thanks to the project’s two lead singles — Mt. Westmore’s “Big Subwoofer” and “Murder Music” — but that was just a small sliver of guests involved. Turns out there are over two dozen additional contributors, including Ty Dolla $ign, Redman, Method Man, Usher, Fabolous, Dave East and Wiz Khalifa.

Longtime Snoop Dogg collaborator and feature king Kokane also makes an appearance on the track “No Smut On My Name” featuring Battle Loco.

“Working on the new Snoop album was super cool,” Kokane tells HipHopDX. “The chemistry is out of this world. And as always, Snoop is laid back in the studio. He’s the coolest MC in the game. If you know the history between Snoop and me, you know whenever we come together on a song , it’s a instant classic.”

Snoop Dogg and his Mt. Westmore brethren performed in Los Angeles on Saturday night (November 13), further building hype for the project. The Def Jam executive shared a photo of the group to his Instagram account with the simple caption, “About last night.”

Dropping an album isn’t Snoop Dogg’s only recent Def Jam responsibility. Last week, Snoop told The Joe Rogan Experience he signed Benny The Butcher to the iconic imprint.

“I’m on Def Jam Records right,” Snoop said. “I’m a creative consultant executive, and just to let you know that it don’t exist no more, I’m going to announce on your show that I just signed Benny The Butcher, and he is one of the hardest rappers up out of Buffalo, New York. So that’s showing that there are no more lines to be crossed. We are doing what we’re supposed to be doing. The butcher’s coming.”

Benny was as equally anticipatory, writing on Instagram, “A Buffalo n-gga the new face of The Legendary @defjam,” he wrote in the caption. “signed my major deal finally this for DJ Shay. Griselda x B$F this is BIG…Huge Buffalo we did it again gotta thank @chace_infinite @1978hiphop @hank & Hov of course and the whole @rocnation my Family @westsidegunn @whoisconway @griseldarecords. my team the Sopranos my n-gga @bsf_cityboy @therealtonydeniro @jakeamankwaah yo @iamheem and @prettyrickyhyde y’all stock Jus went up with mine. this street shit back on top. big unc @defjamsnoop @snoopdogg I appreciate u OG u kno tht. THE BUTCHER COMIN.”

The Algorithm is expected to arrive on Friday (November 19). Until then, check out the tracklist below.

1. Snoop Dogg – Intro
2. Redman & Method Man – Alright f. Nefertitt Avani
3. Snoop Dogg – No Bammer Weed
4. Eric Bellinger, Snoop Dogg & Usher – New Oldie
5. Fabolous & Dave East – Make Some Money f. Snoop Dogg
6. Malaya – Anxiety
7. Jane Handcock – Like My Weed
8. YK Osiris – Applying Pressure f. Snoop Dogg
9. Blxst & Snoop Dogg – Go To War
10. October London – I Want You
11. August 08 – Gyu f. Ty Dolla $ign & Bino Rideaux
12. Malaya – Inspiration
13. Mount Westmore (Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 & Too Short) – Big Subwoofer
14. Snoop Dogg, Benny The Butcher, Jadakiss & Busta Rhymes – Murder Music
15. Heydeon – Been Thru
16. Snoop Dogg – Qualified f. Larry June & October London
17. Choc – Everybody Dies
18. Jane Handcock – By & By
19. Snoop Dogg & DJ Cassidy – Diamond Life f. Mary J Blige
20.Jane Handcock – Whatever You On
21. Nefertitti Avani – Make It Last
22. Snoop Dogg – No Smut On My Name f. Battle Loco & Kokane
23. Snoop Dogg – Get My Money f. Prohoezak
24. Camino – Steady f. D Smoke & Wiz Khalifa
25. Snoop Dogg – Outro

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top