Rick Ross & Meek Mill Unveil Tracklist for Upcoming Album ‘Too Good to Be True’

2023-11-08T18:02:12+00:00November 8th, 2023|

The long-awaited joint album between Rick Ross and Meek Mill looms closer after the Maybach Music Group teammates unwrapped the tracklist for their forthcoming effort, Too Good to Be True.

The 17-song album boasts features from Future, DJ Khaled, Fabolous, Teyana Taylor, The-Dream, Jeremih, French Montana and more. MMG fans will also see a reunion of Ross, Meek and Wale on “Fine Lines.” Billed as top signings for MMG in the early 2010s, Wale and Meek solidified Ross’ MMG empire with their torrid runs, including lauded releases such as 2011’s Ambition and 2012’s Dreams & Nightmares, respectively.

So far, Ross and Meek have released two singles for Too Good to Be True: “Shaq and Kobe” and “Lyrical Eazy.” The former received the remix treatment in October when the MMG duo tapped NBA superstars Damian Lillard and Hall of Famer Shaquille O’Neal to showcase their lyricism.

Too Good to Be True will be Ross and Meek’s first release off Gamma after the “Hustling” star brought MMG over to Larry Jackson’s newly minted imprint. The decision came courtesy of Gamma’s executive vice president of content, Breyon Prescott, who swayed Ross to join the company.

“You know Breyon and I have been making money together for a long time; even more important, we have always been able to do great business, which is why I look forward to this partnership with Gamma,” said Ross in a press release. “This is a big move for Larry to be in the position he’s in and for me to be in the position I’m in. It’s only right we come together and make some HISTORIC moves.”

Check out the tracklist below.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Apple Music (@applemusic)

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top