Meek Mill Drops 1st Post-Prison Album “Championships”

2018-11-30T11:24:21+00:00November 30th, 2018|

Meek Mill’s comeback is complete. The Maybach Music Group artist has dropped Championships, his first album since his release from prison in April.

The 19-track LP is also notable for featuring a collaboration between Meek and his former rival Drake. The song, “Going Bad,” marks the first time the two have worked together in three years.

JAY-Z, Rick Ross, Future, Young Thug, 21 Savage and Kodak Black are among the other guests on Meek’s latest album. Production is handled by Tay Keith, Bangladesh, Papamitrou and more.

Check out Meek’s Championships stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Intro
2. Trauma
3. Uptown Vibes” f. Fabolous and Anuel AA
4. On Me f. Cardi B
5. What’s Free f. Rick Ross and JAY-Z
6. Respect The Game
7. Splash Warning f. Future, Roddy Ricch and Young Thug
8. Championships
9. Going Bad f. Drake
10. Almost Slipped
11. Tic Tac Toe f. Kodak Black
12. 24/7 f. Ella Mai
13. Oodles O’ Noodles Babies
14. Pay You Back f. 21 Savage
15. 100 Summers
16. Wit The Shits (W.T.S.) f. Melii
17. Stuck In My Ways
18. Dangerous f. Jeremih and PnB Rock
19. Cold Hearted II

Meek Mill’s fourth studio LP is going to drop before the end of 2018. A Vogue feature story on the Dreamchasers founder has revealed his first album since his release from prison is scheduled to arrive on November 30.

Although the release date is quickly approaching, no title for the album has been publicly announced. Details about the project are scarce, but Meek has confirmed the music will largely cover the topics of social justice and his experiences in the criminal justice system.

“I’ve been writing myself since I was probably, what, 8 years old,” he told Vogue when discussing the LP. “I’ve been doing this a long time, so [there’s] always pressure to be better.”

The untitled album will be Meek’s second release of the year. In July, he dropped an EP titled Legends Of The Summer.

Meek is currently selling a variety of merchandise bundles, which include a download of his upcoming album, on his website. No singles for the project have been released as of November 14.

Check out Meek’s entire conversation with Vogue here.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top