Lupe Fiasco Moves Up “DROGAS Wave” Release Date Due To Leak

2018-09-20T10:16:43+00:00September 20th, 2018|

An album leak has forced Lupe Fiasco to alter his DROGAS Wave rollout. The skilled wordsmith has announced his seventh album will now drop on Friday (September 21) instead of September 28 as previously announced.

“Due to the leak we pushing up the album release date of DROGAS WAVE to Friday September 21st,” he wrote on Twitter.

Lupe reacted to the leak on Tuesday night (September 18) by asking Genius to remove the album’s lyrics from its platform. The site quickly obliged by taking down the pages.

Lupe Fiasco’s DROGAS Wave album officially has a release date.

After reaffirming his rapping prowess amid the Eminem and Joe Budden feud, Lupe has announced his seventh studio LP is scheduled to drop on September 28. The veteran MC has also unveiled the project’s cover art and tracklist.

DROGAS Wave, the follow-up to 2017’s DROGAS Light, is comprised of 24 tracks. Damian Marley, Nikki Jean, Crystal Torres, Simon Sayz and Bishop Edgar Jackson make guest appearances on the LP.

Check out Lupe’s Drogas Waves cover art and tracklist below. Pre-orders are available here.

1. In the Event Of Typhoon
2. Drogas
3. Manilla
4. Gold vs. The Right Things To Do
5. Slave Ship (Interlude)
6. WAV Files
7. Down f. Nikki Jean
8. Haile Selassie f. Nikki Jean
9. Alan Forever f. Crystal Torres
10. Helter Skelter (Interlude)
11. Stronger f. Nikki Jean
12. Sun God Sam & The California Drug Deals f. Nikki Jean
13. XO f. Troi Irons
14. Don’t Mess Up The Children (Interlude)
15. Jonylah Forever
16. Kingdom f. Damian Marley
17. Baba Kwesi (Interlude)
18. Imagine f. Simon Sayz & Crystal Torres
19. Stack That Cheese f. Nikki Jean
20. Cripple f. Elena Pindehughes
21. King Nas
22. Quotations From Chairman Fred f. Nikki Jean & Bishop Edgar Jackson
23. Happy Timbuck2 Day
24. Mural Jr.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top