Kid Cudi Set to Take Flight Again With ‘Man on the Moon III: The Chosen’ Upcoming Album

2020-12-08T12:18:28+00:00December 8th, 2020|

In T-minus four days, Kid Cudi will return to the moon with his trilogy-capping album Man on the Moon III: The Chosen on Friday.

And he’s not flying solo: Pop Smoke will receive a posthumous credit on “Show Out,” also featuring Skepta, while Phoebe Bridgers appears on “Lovin’ Me” and Trippie Redd joins him on “Rockstar Knights.” On Monday (Dec. 7), Cudi (real name Scott Mescudi) shared the abstract watercolor album artwork and the 18-song track list, which is divided into four acts: “Act 1: Return 2 Madness,” “Act 2: The Rager, The Menace,” “Act 3: Heart of Rose Gold” and “Act 4: Powers.”

“In the last 10 years, Scott Mescudi has been through hell and back. After feeling like his world was over, he found hope and overcame the darkness that was plaguing his life,” the album’s liner notes read. “But happiness isn’t forever. What he thought was peace turns into a nightmare. He finds himself lost dealing with the same pain he had not felt in years. In one night, he must face himself again and fight to win back his soul from the evil Mr. Rager.”

The 36-year-old rapper first blasted off with Man on the Moon: The End of Day in 2009. His debut studio album was certified double-platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and gained three Grammy nominations, two of which were specifically for his Hot 100 No. 3 hit “Day ‘N’ Nite.” The project’s sequel, Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager, arrived the following year. Now a full decade later, he’s ready to embark on the third and final leg of his expedition.

And he’s reigniting the hype with his first music video in four years, which is helmed by his frequent collaborator and renowned music video director Nabil.

Watch the official album trailer for Man on the Moon III: The Chosen, which can be pre-ordered here, and see the track list below.

Man on the Moon III: The Chosen track list:

1. “Beautiful Trip”
2. “Tequila Shots”
3. “Another Day”
4. “She Knows This”
5. “Dive”
6. “Damaged”
7. “Heaven On Earth”
8. “Show Out,” featuring Pop Smoke and Skepta
9. “Solo Dolo, Pt. III”
10. “Sad People”
11. “Elsie’s Baby Boy (flashback)”
12. “Sept. 16”
13. “The Void”
14. “Lovin’ Me,” featuring Phoebe Bridgers
15. “The Pale Moonlight”
16. “Rockstar Knights,” featuring Trippie Redd
17. “4 Da Kidz”
18. “Lord I Know”

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top