Ice Cube’s “Everythangs Corrupt” Album Arrives

2018-12-07T10:56:00+00:00December 7th, 2018|

Ice Cube’s long awaited solo album, Everythangs Corrupt, has finally surfaced. Boasting 16 tracks — including the previously released singles “Arrest The President” and “That New Funkadelic” — the project features a lone guest spot from Too $hort.

This marks the N.W.A legend’s first solo effort since 2010’s I Am The West.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Super OG (Intro)
2. Arrest The President
3. Chase Down The Bully
4. Don’t Bring Me No Bag
5. Bad Dope
6. On Them Pills
7. Fire Water
8. Streets Shed Tears
9. Ain’t Got No Haters f. Too $hort
10. Can You Dig It?
11. That New Funkadelic
12. One For The Money
13. Still In The Kitchen
14. Non Believers
15. Everythangs Corrupt
16. Good Cop Bad Cop

Ice Cube is making good on his promise to drop his long-awaited album Everythang’s Corrupt a 2018 reality.

The BIG3 Boss took to social media not only to remind fans of its December 7 release date, but to show the full 16-song tracklist, whose only feature comes courtesy of his fellow OG, Too $hort.

He also took the liberty of tweeting out the entire tracklist with individual photos of the song name written in blood plastered onto graphics of money.

Which is a naturally audacious move from the living legend. Check back in a week when Everythang’s Corrupt hits the scene and peep the album cover art down below.

Ice Cube has finally unveiled the release date for his upcoming solo album, Everythang’s Corrupt. According to a tweet from the gangsta rap O.G., the long-awaited project is expected to arrive on December 7.

“December 7, 2018. A day that will live in Infamy,” he wrote.

December 7, of course, is the same day as the bombing of Pearl Harbor. Cube apparently believes his album release date will be just as impactful.

Everythang’s Corrupt will mark Cube’s first album since 2010’s I Am The West. He intended to release the project years ago but was too buried in his work as an actor and a co-owner of BIG3 basketball league.

But alas, the wait is almost over.

After eight years, Ice Cube is finally coming back with a new solo album. On Thursday (September 20), the N.W.A legend revealed the cover art for Everythang’s Corrupt and teased a winter release date.

The cover art features a bloody hand wrapped around a stack of blood-splattered $100 bills.

The seasoned Hip Hop vet has been talking about this album for years but his crazy schedule got in the way.

“I had to put it down for a minute to finish these movies and make sure they were right,” he said in a 2016 interview. “To make sure Ride Along 2 was right, Barbershop and Straight Outta Compton – and this is going to be the end of it. I did a movie called Fist Fight. I just didn’t want to spread myself too thin. Finish these movies and finish this promotion and then finish the record and put it out.”

Back in June, Cube participated in a fan Q & A on Twitter and promised it was coming before 2018 was up.

Cube dropped I Am The West in 2010 but then got busy making millions as an actor and a business owner.

In January 2017, the ambitious gangsta rap pioneer kicked off the BIG3 basketball league and has continued going full steam ahead ever since.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top