Fans React To 2018 XXL Freshman List Snubs

2018-06-12T19:00:36+00:00June 12th, 2018|

XXL has unveiled their annual Freshman Class, and the selections have disappointed many fans. While some are complaining about the overall quality of the list, others are frustrated by the snubbing of certain artists.

The 2018 Freshman Class is comprised of Ski Mask The Slump God, Lil Pump, Smokepurpp, J.I.D, Stefflon Don, BlocBoy JB, YBN Nahmir, Wifisfuneral and Trippie Redd. Lil Skies was awarded the 10th spot but refused to attend the cover shoot.

Fans have been voicing their complaints on social media about which artists got snubbed from the 2018 list. Everyone from controversial figures, such as Tekashi 6ix9ine and Tay-K, to critically acclaimed MCs, such as IDK and Smino, have been championed by Twitter users as deserving spots in the Freshman Class.

Check out some of the reactions to the snubs below.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top