DMX’s Posthumous Album ‘Exodus’ to Feature Jay-Z, Nas & Bono: Full Tracklist Revealed

2021-05-17T13:38:39+00:00May 17th, 2021|

The tracklist for DMX‘s posthumous album, Exodus, has been revealed.

On Friday (May 14), the late rapper’s longtime friend and producer Swizz Beatz, who is executive producing the forthcoming project, shared the star-studded 13-song tracklist on social media. Guest appearances include Jay-Z, Nas, Bono, Alicia Keys, Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg and Moneybagg Yo, among others.

“Let’s get to the magic!!!!!!” Swizz Beatz captioned the Instagram post. “Long live @dmx The Great.”

Exodus, which features all-original material and themes of redemption, is scheduled for release on May 28 through Def Jam Recordings. The album, X’s first Def Jam release since 2003’s Grand Champ, shares its name with one of the rapper’s sons, Exodus Simmons.

“My brother X was one of the most pure and rare souls I’ve ever met,” Swizz Beatz said in a statement when announcing the album. “He lived his life dedicated to his family and music. Most of all, he was generous with his giving and loved his fans beyond measure. This album, X couldn’t wait for his fans all around the world to hear and show just how much he valued each and every single person that has supported him unconditionally.”

DMX, born Earl Simmons, died on April 9 after experiencing a heart attack triggered by a drug overdose. He was 50.

See the full Exodus tracklist here.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top