DJ Khaled Unveils Star-Studded ‘Khaled Khaled’ Tracklist, Including Jay-Z & Megan Thee Stallion

2021-04-29T07:55:50+00:00April 29th, 2021|

DJ Khaled looked to the light for his 12th album Khaled Khaled, and the tracklist unveiled Wednesday (April 28) proves he found the brightest stars for the new record.

After confirming Megan Thee Stallion is on the project and teasing a 3 p.m. ET release of the full tracklist on Twitter, Khaled came through with the titles and featured artists of all 13 tracks. “#FANLUV I Know I said ALBUM 100% DONE but it might be 101% STAY TUNED!” he wrote while teasing there was even more to come. “Also the next post is gonna…. MAN… all I know is … it CHANGED MY LIFE! And it’s HISTORIC.”

Recent Oscar winner H.E.R., Lil Baby and Bryson Tiller appear in multiple collaborations, which also boasts Khaled collab veterans Lil Wayne, Migos, Justin Bieber, Meek Mill and Jay-Z. Hov will be joined by fellow East Coast hip-hop heavyweight Nas as well as James Fauntleroy and Harmonies by the Hive on “Sorry Not Sorry,” which appears on the tracklist in a font resembling Arabic script. Khaled Khaled also included his pair of top 10 Drake collaborations that were released in tandem last July: “Popstar,” which peaked at No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100, and “Greece,” which reached No. 8.

DJ Khaled (real name Khaled Mohamed Khaled) announced Tuesday that he will release his new album this Friday via We the Best Music, Epic and Roc Nation. He listed his sons and album cover stars Asahd Tuck Khaled and Aalam Tuck Khaled, as well as himself and Allah, as executive producers of the album.

The famed record producer jumped for joy (and into his pool) last week when two famous Justins — Justin Bieber and Justin Timberlake — tried FaceTiming him after submitting their vocals for the upcoming record. He confirmed in the comments section of Meek Mill’s “#ZONE” Instagram picture from the recording studio that he received the rapper’s vocals as well. “Facts ! Vocals is in! KHALED KHALED coming [soon],” he wrote Monday.

Khaled Khaled will be the follow-up project to Father of Asahd, which was released in 2019 and debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200. The song “Higher,” featuring John Legend and Nipsey Hussle, from the album earned DJ Khaled his first Grammy at the 2020 Grammy Awards for best rap/sung performance.

See the full Khaled Khaled tracklist below.

Khaled Khaled track list:

1. “Thankful Thankful,” feat. Lil Wayne and Jeremih
2. “Every Chance I Get,” feat. Lil Baby & Lil Durk
3. “We Going Crazy,” feat. H.E.R. & Migos
4. “I Did It,” feat. Post Malone, Megan Thee Stallion, Lil Baby & DaBaby
5. “Let It Go,” feat. Justin Bieber & 21 Savage
6. “Body In Motion,” feat. Bryson Tiller, Lil Baby & Roddy Ricch
7. “Popstar,” feat. Drake
8. “This Is My Year,” feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Big Sean, Rick Ross & Puff Daddy
9. “Sorry Not Sorry,” feat. Nas, Jay-Z & James Fauntleroy & Harmonies by the Hive
10. “Just Be,” feat. Justin Timberlake
11. “I Can Have It All,” feat. Bryson Tiller, H.E.R. & Meek Mill
12. “Greece,” feat. Drake
13. “Where I Come From,” feat. Buju Banton, Capleton, Bounty Killer & Barrington Levy

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top