Conway The Machine Drops “Look What I Became…” Project

2019-09-13T18:43:05+00:00September 13th, 2019|

Conway The Machine is supplying fans with new music while they wait on his God Don’t Mistakes album. Ahead of his Shady Records debut, the Buffalo-bred rapper has dropped a new project titled Look What I Became…

The nine-track release is executive produced by fellow Griselda Records artist Westside Gunn, who’s also one of the project’s guests. Benny The Butcher, Jim Jones, Dave East, Elcamino, DJ Muggs and Amber Simone round out the features on Conway’s latest work.

Check out Conway’s Look What I Became… stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. No Women No Kids
2. Hawks
3. RIP Owen
4. Tito’s Back f. Westside Gunn & Benny The Butcher
5. Black Spoons f. DJ Muggs
6. Vino D f. Jim Jones, Dave East & Elcamino
7. Half of It
8. Bells Palsy
9. You Made It f. Amber Simone

Conway The Machine‘s Shady Records debut is due out in October, but he’s not making fans wait that long to hear new music. The Griselda Records MC has set a September 13 release date for a project titled Look What I Became…

“Look What I Became… is an appetizer before God Don’t Mistakes,” he said in a press release. “I’m just staying on fire and keeping the streets feed and satisfied. I’m painting pictures. I came from the bottom, from nothing, and now I’m on a major label and making music with Eminem. This project is a blueprint of that.”

Conway’s upcoming release is executive produced by Westside Gunn. Other contributors include Benny The Butcher, Jim Jones, Dave East, DJ Muggs, The Alchemist and Statik Selektah.

“Look What I Became… is an incredible project and body of work and one of my favorite’s I’ve recorded thus far,” the Buffalo-bred rapper stated. “I trust Westside’s vision and process to bring everything together how I want to be presented. A nugget ain’t a nugget until it’s dipped in sauce. His flavor puts it over the top.”

As a preview of what’s to come, Conway has dropped the Daringer-produced single “Tito’s Back” featuring his Griselda labelmates Westside and Benny.

Stream “Tito’s Back” below.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top