Boots Riley Reveals Tracklist For “Sorry To Bother You” Soundtrack

2018-07-24T10:31:54+00:00July 24th, 2018|

Boots Riley revealed the tracklist for the Sorry To Bother You soundtrack via Twitter on Sunday (July 22). The 10-track project is curated by The Coup and features E-40, Janelle Monáe, Killer Mike and more.

Sorry To Bother You marks Riley’s directorial debut and stars Lakeith Stanfield, Tessa Thompson and Terry Crews.

The indie film has been collecting rave reviews from fans and critics alike.

The Coup released the first single, “OYAHYTT,” from the soundtrack earlier this month. Sorry To Bother You hit theaters nationwide on July 13.

Check out the Sorry To Bother You tracklist below.

OYAHYTT — Lakeith Stansfield
Hey Saturday Night — Tune-Yards
Anitra’s Basement Tapes
Whatthegirlmuthafuckinwannadoo — Janelle Monáe
Monsoon — Killer Mike
Level It Up
OutAndOver — Janelle Monáe
We Need An Eruption
CrawlOutTheWater — E-40

Boots Riley’s debut film Sorry To Bother You hits theaters on Friday (July 6) but that’s not his only project on the way. The Coup frontman has announced his group will release a soundtrack for the movie in the near future.

“The Coup has ‘The Soundtrack to Sorry To Bother You’ (which is different than the 2012 album of the same name) dropping very soon,” Riley wrote on Twitter. “All new songs. It features collaborations w @JanelleMonae, @KillerMike, @E40, @tuneyards, @lakeithlakeith, and @JolieHolland.”

The Oakland-based group’s 2012 album Sorry To Bother You was their last LP.

Riley’s directorial debut has received quite a bit of buzz ahead of its release. The film has a 95 percent rating on Rotten Tomatoes as of Monday (July 2).

Check out the trailer for Sorry To Bother You starring Atlanta’s Lakeith Stanfield below.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top