Black Moon Returns With 1st Album In Over 15 Years “Rise Of Da Moon”

2019-10-18T16:09:27+00:00October 18th, 2019|

Black Moon has re-entered the stage. Buckshot, 5 FT and DJ Evil Dee have released Rise Of Da Moon, the group’s first album since 2003’s Total Eclipse.

“We’re carrying a lot of the weight of Hip Hop on our back because people are riding on this,” Buckshot tells HipHopDX. “They’re riding on this album. They’re hoping this album can give them some type of relief to what they don’t have right now as an option. There’s nothing wrong with the music that’s out and the things that’s happening, but that doesn’t exclude the fact there’s no option. So people are depending on Black Moon to be an option and to be a good option.”

The trio’s fourth studio LP is produced entirely by Da Beatminerz. Guests on the 15-track project include Method Man, Smif-N-Wessun and Heltah Skeltah’s Rock a.k.a Rockness Monsta.

Check out Black Moon’s Rise Of Da Moon stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Buckshot, 5 FT and Da Beatminerz’s DJ Evil Dee — collectively known as Black Moon — have revealed the tracklist and cover art for the trio’s upcoming reunion album, Rise Of Da Moon.

Along with the announcement, Black Moon has also shared a visual for “Black Moon Rise,” one of the 15 new tracks on the upcoming project.

“It’s all thanks to my Duck Down family and everybody that participated in making this project come to light,” Buckshot said in a statement, while 5 added, “I would like to salute and thank all my champions for all of their support and energy for all this time and for sparking the motivation to what we bring y’all today.”

In June, Black Moon returned with their first visual in 16 years titled “Creep Wit Me.” They celebrated the 25th anniversary of 1993’s Enta Da Stage last year.

As far as Rise Of Da Moon guest features go, the trio has recruited Method Man, Smif-N-Wessun and Tek, among others. The album is expected to arrive on October 18. Pre-orders are available here.

In the meantime, check out the “Black Moon Rise” video above and the tracklist and cover art below.

1. Creep Wit Me
2. Da Don Flow
3. A Haaa
4. Pop Off
5. Ease Back f. Method Man & General Steele
6. Impossible f. Smif-N-Wessun
7. Black Moon Rise
8. Children Of The Night f. Rockness Monsta
9. Glory
10. General Feva
11. Look At Them
12. At Night
13. Pay Back
14. Roll Wit Me f. Tek
15. Time Flys

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top