“Act II” Leak? New Jay Electronica Track “Memories & Merlot” Surfaces Online

2019-07-08T09:50:07+00:00July 8th, 2019|

One of the tracks from Jay Electronica’s long-awaited Act II: Patents of Nobility (The Turn) album may have leaked. A rough version of “Memories & Merlot,” which was listed as a song title on the LP’s tracklist in 2012, has made its way to SoundCloud and YouTube.

The person behind the upload claims Jay’s Act II will drop on September 19. While the credibility of this assertion is obviously in question, the teased release date might give listeners some hope.

Act II has become something most Hip Hop fans assume they’ll never hear after years and years of waiting for its release. Jay signed with Roc Nation in 2010 and said he completed the LP in 2011, but the album still hasn’t seen the light of day as of July 2019.

View the project’s alleged tracklist, which Jay shared in a since-deleted tweet from 2012, below.

1. Real Magic
2. New Illuminati f. Kanye West
3. Patents of Nobility
4. Life on Mars (@FatBellyBella)
5. Bonnie & Clyde guest starring Serge Gainsbourg
6. Dinner at Tiffanys (The Shiny Suit Theory) f. Charlotte Gainsbourg, JAY-Z & The-Dream
7. Memories & Merlot
8. Better in Tune with the Infinite f. Latonya Givens
9. A Letter to Falon
10. Road to Perdition f. JAY-Z
11. Welcome to Knightsbridge [ft. Sean Diddy Combs]
12. Rough Love f. Kanye West
13. Run & Hide guest starring The Bullitts
14. Nights of the Roundtable (First Draft Skeleton)
15. 10,000 Lotus Petals

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top